SALARY SCHEDULE

WHEREAS certain changes are desired in the Salary Schedule Ordinance of this City;

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDAINED by the Mayor and City Council of the City of LeRoy, McLean County, Illinois in regular session this 5th day of May, 1975 that the salary schedule for officers and employees of this City effective May 1, 1975 shall be as follows:

Mayor \$2,000.00 yearly
City Clerk \$5,400.00 yearly
Treasurer \$800.00 yearly
City Attorney \$600.00 yearly
Aldermen \$10.00 per mtg. attended
Judges of Election \$20.00 per election

Street Superintendent -- \$10,900.00 yearly

Water Superintendent -- \$11,400.00 yearly

City Marshal -- \$12,600.00 yearly

Assistant City Marshal -- \$7,500.00 yearly

Part Time Police -- \$4.20 per hour

Street Department Employees -- \$4.20 per hour

Water Department Employees -- \$3.75 per hour

Vacations -- (full time personnel only)

1 40-hour week paid vacation after first year
2 40-hour weeks paid vacation after two years
2 40-hour weeks paid vacation after five years
Optional whether employees take vacation or receive pay in lieu of vacation.

Six Paid Holidays -- New Year, July 4, Memorial Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving and Christmas. Work days immediately before and after holiday must be worked to qualify for paid holiday.

Sick Pay -- Department heads will determine absences qualifying for sick pay. After two days absence by illness a doctor's statement certifying illness on the third day may qualify an employee up to five consecutive days with sick pay, but only once during a municipal year.

Only hourly employees are to receive time and one-half pay for necessary work on holidays, pay to be based on actual number of hours worked on said holidays.

BE IT FURTHER ORDAINED that all prior ordinances of this City in conflict herewith be, and they are hereby repealed.

PASSED this 5th day of May, 1975.

AYES: 6

SIGNED:

Mayor

NAYS: 0

ATTEST:

auta Dagley
City Clerk

Officers

O. J. LERE Mayor

MRS. JUANITA DAGLEY City Clerk

> ARLO E. BANE City Attorney

MRS. MILDRED WHITAKER City Treasurer

City of LeRoy

STATE OF ILLINOIS



Office of Juanita Dagley City Clerk Aldermen

Ward One JACK C. GASSAWAY WILLIAM LITHERLAND

> Ward Two MAURICE NICE BILLIE K. TICE

Ward Three DAVID KING DeGRAFF MURRELL

STATE OF ILLINOIS)

SS

COUNTY OF MC LEAN)

I hereby certify that the foregoing is therOriginal Ordinance; that said ordinance was passed on the 5th day of May, 1975; that the record of the final vote on its passage is found in the minutes of the May 5, 1975 Council meeting; that it was published in the Le Roy Journal on May 8th, 1975.

Juanita Dagley City Clerk